Contact Us

(252) 426-5311

(252) 426-7060 fax

114 West Grubb Street
Hertford, NC 27944

Municipal building

Elected Officials

A Message From The Mayor

“As the Mayor of Hertford, and on behalf of our town board, I would like to personally welcome you. Our Town, chartered in 1758, is proud of its history while maintaining a strong vision of our future. We have benefited from the work of those who came before us and are committed to leaving Hertford a better place for our children and grandchildren. We are a town where friends and neighbors stand together and look out for each other. The people of Hertford make this town such a great place to live and work.

 As you discover more about Hertford, please contact our staff at the Municipal Building about how you may become a part of our community.”

Mayor Horace C. Reid, Jr.

Board of Commissioners:

Horace Reid, Mayor of Hertford

(Term ends 12/2019)
717 Edenton Road Street
Hertford, NC 27944
Home 252-426-5098

Gracie Felton


(Term ends 1/2019)
211 Dobbs Street
Hertford, NC 27944
Home (252) 339-7096

Sid Eley

(Term ends 12/2019)
707 Pennsylvania Ave
Hertford, NC 27944                               
Home: 252-333-6951

Quentin S. Jackson

(Term ends 12/2021)
PO Box 32
Hertford, NC 27944
Home 919-820-6496

Frank E. Norman

(Term ends 12/2021)
PO Box 32
Hertford, NC 27944
Home 252-340-0077




Board of Commissioner Meeting Schedule:

Town Council Work Session/ Regular Session

The Board of Commissioners holds a work session meeting on the 1st Monday of each month in the Municipal Building at 7:30 PM.

The Board of Commissioners regular meeting is the 2nd Monday of each month and is held in the Municipal Building at 114 W. Grubb Street at 7:30 PM.